Employee Login
ICMR - National AIDS Research Institute
Logo Thing main logo
Logo Thing main logo

Advisory Bodies


All research projects are reviewed and approved by the Ethics Committee, which also ensures that research is conducted with the highest ethical standards. The EC members list is given as below:
1. Dr. Padbidri V. S. (Chairperson)
Former Director, National Institute of Virology ICMR and Director KEM Hospital Research Center, Pune
2. Dr. Gupte M. D.
ICMR Chair Epidemiology, and Former Director, National Institute of Epidemiology, Chennai
3. Ms. Hiremath Nirmala
TARA Mobile Creches, Pune (Retd.)
4. Dr. Kakrani A. L.
Prof. and Head, Department of Medicine, Dr. DY Patil, Medical College, Pimpri, Pune
5. Dr. Pandit Vijaya
Prof. and Head Department of Pharmacology, Bharati Vidyapeeth Medical College, Pune
6. Ms. Pawar Manisha
Community Representative, Pune
7. Prof. Pal J. K.
Prof. and Head, Dept. of Biotechnology, University of Pune (Retd)
8. Prof. Sagade Jaya
Prof. and Vice Principal ILS Law College, Law College road, Pune (Retd)
9. Justice Sathe S. R. (Retired)
10. Dr. Shrotri Aparna (Retired)
Prof and Head, Dept. of Gynaecology and Obstetrics B. J. Medical College, Pune
11. Dr. Worlikar Pratibha (Retired)
Prof of Pharmacology, Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Pune
12. Alternate NARI Ethics Committee Member Ms. Varsha Chinchkar
BA, NGO Link Worker