Employee Login
Logo Thing main logo
Logo Thing main logo

Advisory Bodies


The Institute’s research activities are guided by Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) that includes eminent scientist from various disciplines. The SAC members of the institute are given below:
S. N. Name of Member and Affiliation Area of specialization
1. Chairperson -
Dr. Swarup Sarkar, Ex-Director, Communicable Diseases, South East Asia Regional Office, World Health Organization, Delhi Policy, Public Health and Epidemiology
Policy, Public Health and Epidemiology
2. Member -
Dr. Sanjay Mehendale, Former Additional Director General, ICMR, Delhi
3. Member -
Dr. D.A. Gadkari, Ex-Director, National Institute of Virology, Pune
Basic Science
4. Member -
Dr. Subhasish Kamal Guha, Professor, Dept. of Tropical Medicine, Superintendent, School of tropical Medicine, Kolkata
Tropical Medicine
5. Member -
Dr. Ravi Verma, Regional Director, Asia Regional Office, International Centre for Research on Women (ICRW), Delhi
Behavioural Sciences
6. Member-
Dr. Shobini Rajan, Assistant Director General, National AIDS Control Organization, Delhi
7. Member -
Dr. Rabindranath Mukhopadhyaya, Formerly, Prof. ACTREC, Tata Memorial Centre, Mumbai
Basic Science
8. Member -
Dr. Himanshu D. Reddy, Additional Professor, Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, King George’s Medical University, Lucknow
Internal Medicine
9. Member –
Dr. Arun Sharma, Director, ICMR-National Institute for Implementation Research on Non Communicable Diseases, Jodhpur
Community Medicine
10. Member –
Dr. Anindya Chatterjee, Regional Director, International Development Research Centre, Asia Regional Office, New Delhi
11. Member –
Shri Ashok Row Kavi, Ex-Chairperson, Humsafar Trust, Mumbai
Community Representative
12. Member –
Dr. Ramachandra Gudde, Director, ICMR-National Animal Resource Facility for Biomedical Research, Hyderabad
Animal Sciences
13. Member –
Dr. V. Ravi, Formerly Senior Professor and Head, Department of Neurovirology Registrar & Dean – Basic Sciences, NIMHANS, Bangalore
Basic Sciences
14. Member Secretary -
Dr. Samiran Panda, Director, ICMR-National AIDS Research Institute, Pune
Institutional Director and Member Secretary
15. Head/ Representative of Division of Epidemiology and Communicable Diseases, ICMR-HQ, New Delhi Representative from ICMR Headquarter